About ALFA
ALFA, formally known as AIDS Leadership Foothills Area-Alliance, has provided supportive services to those infected and/or affected by HIV/AIDS since 1987. ALFA currently provides supportive and medical case management, prevention education, and outreach to a nine county service area. ALFA's service area consists of Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Lincoln, Watauga & Wilkes counties. ALFA is able to continue providing quality services to communities of need through generous funding from entities such as the United Way, Ryan White CARE Act, Elizabeth Taylor AIDS Foundation, North Carolina Community Foundation, DIFFA, Broadway Cares/Equity Fights AID and many more.

Medical Case Management

Pamela Gammons

Medical Case Manager
Ex. 229 I am someone who is responsible, candid and who has integrity. ...

Natasha Bunton

Medical Case Manager Supervisor
Ex. 226

Lisa Metcalf

Transportation Coordinator
Lisa is a part of the medical case management department. Lisa provides ...

Jessica Jones

Medical Case Manager
x 225

Education & Outreach

Liz Ramseur

Director of Education and Outreach
Ext. 232   Liz holds a Master of Public Health with a Concentration ...

India Richards

Community Health Educator
Ext 231

Bernadette Moss

Community Outreach Coordinator
Ext 222

Patient Navigator

April Wells

HepC/PrEP Patient Navigator
x 223 April received her BA in Health Administration at Armstrong Univer...


Thom Hutchens

Volunteer Volunteer Coordinator
Thom Hutchens has been involved with ALFA since its inception. He is currently ...

Martha Gantt

Chief Financial Officer
Ext. 230

Lori Anne Whitman

Office Assistant

Chris Kliesch

Executive Director
Ext. 224 Chris earned a BA in Women's Studies from University of California ...
Contact Us

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Laura Levinson, President

Thom Hutchens, Vice President

Sally Wohlbruck, Secretary

Derek Zealy-Wright, Treasurer

Leslie Cothren, Past President

Board Members

Michelle Mace Lusk

Michael Stewart

Meghan Bergman

Stacey Bracket

Stephen Heavner

Chrissy Colavecchio Schramm

Bill Morgan, Legal Counsel